2010 Bowl Matchups: College Football Bowl Schedule

Monday, December 6, 2010

The yearly tradition of College Football Bowl games  is nearly upon us. The schedule has been finalized and all of the matchups have been released. Starting on December 18th with the New Mexico Bowl and ending on January 10th with the Tostitos BCS Championship Bowl we are in for some great games. The 2010 Bowl Matchups and the full College Football Bowl schedule are now available so you can now plan who to watch.

There are 35 NCAAF bowl games that will be taking place over the course of 3 weeks. Some of the more popular bowl games include the Sugar Bowl, which will feature Arkansas vs. Ohio State, the Orange Bowl which will feature Stanford vs. Virginia Tech, and the Rose Bowl which will feature TCU vs. Wisconsin. The games will be taking place all over the country, including one game to be held in Honolulu, Hawaii. The 2010 Bowl matchups  and College Football Bowl schedule was released today after the past weekend of championship games finalized all of the teams participating.
The BCS Championship game is what teams compete all year long to try and be a part of. This year Auburn will face off against Oregon, in Miami Florida,  for the big title. Sponsored by Tostitos the payout for this game is $17 million. Look for the 2010 Bowl matchups and the College Football Bowl schedule to kick off in 12 days and go strong until January 10, 2011. 


Post a Comment